The Founders

GPACC was founded in 2016 by North Dakota State University, University of North Dakota, North Dakota State College of Science, Mayville State University, Minnesota State University Moorhead, and Minnesota State Community and Technical College.

History of the Conference

The First Annual Great Plains Conference was held at North Dakota State University on October 15th, 2016. The theme of 2016 year’s conference was Dismantling Walls: A Cause for Community, which sought to highlight the ways in which we can make our institutions more affirming and inclusive through thoughtful dialog, inspiring messages, and practical professional development.

The 2016 Conference Committee

  • Conference Coordinators: Darcy Corbitt-Hall (NDSU), Kara Gravley-Stack (NDSU)
  • NDSU (host): Colton Bruhn, Eric Gorecki, Ana Heurta-Lopez, Kelsey Keimig, Katie Michelson, Andrea Wagner
  • UND: Cheryl Terrance
  • NDSCS: Chad Pitts
  • Mayville State: Dina Zavalata-Petherbridge
  • MSUM: Olivia Matthews
  • Minn State: Brian Xiong